Sports Council AGM 2014

The Annual General Meeting, of Aberdeen Sports Council, took place at the Westburn Park Lounge, on Monday 30th January and a good turnout of Member Clubs was present.

Plans for the coming year were outlined and the support of all City Sports Clubs and Association was sought. Memberships ( £ 25.00 ) are now due, and a Membership Form can be Downloaded from the Website.
The Election of the new Committee was conducted by Cllr Graham Dickson and the following were Elected –



Bill Berry M.B.E.

Vice Chairman
Golden Oldies Rugby / Disability Sport

David McDonald

Secretary / Treasurer
Winter Sports

Katie Barnett



Iain Latta


Alan Barron

Roller Derby Men

Alex McDonald

Roller Derby

Carolyn McKenzie

Roller Derby

Kirsten Reid

Student Sports

Jack Burnett

Elected Member

Cllr Graham Dickson

Sport Aberdeen

Bernie Reid
Jenny Oelman


All Sports Clubs and Associations whose Sport is recognised by Sport Scotland, may become a Member of Aberdeen Sports Council.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Email this to someone